[ Picture of Willis Lamb ] 

The Inauguration of the Willis E. Lamb Award for Laser Science and Quantum Optics

The Lamb Award was inaugurated in 1998. Shown below is Willis Lamb with Marlan Scully, and the first recipients of the prize: Ali Javan, Olga Kocharovskaya, and Paul Mandel.

[ Picture of Inaugural Lamb Award Presentation ]

Left to right: Ali Javan, Paul Mandel, Marlan Scully, Willis Lamb, and Olga Kocharovskaya